25.8.14 – Day 23 – (月) – ACROS Fukuoka

Fukuoka (福岡)

This time in Fukuoka I had the whole day til 12.24am that is the scheduled time of my bus to Hiroshima. A couchsurfer who I asked to stay with in Fukuoka could not host but instead suggested an interesting place for me to go. This location is the ACROS building in central Fukuoka.

As the pictures show it is a massive green roof! As an avid plant lover, a stroller and a Landscape Architecture, this type of sightseeing is right up my alley. Despite the mosquitoes, the air was certainly different from the surrounding area and offered a fantastic view. In a city of a country that is infamous for the crazy amount of hardscape and concrete, this green roof is a refreshing sight.
(For more information about this incredible landscape: http://www.greenroofs.com/projects/pview.php?id=476)

DSC_1035 DSC_1040 DSC_1042  DSC_1047

DSC_1056 DSC_1058

Oh… I get to go in!

DSC_1060 DSC_1064 DSC_1065 DSC_1066

DSC_1073

 I scaled at least 10 flights of stores intertwined within the green roof

DSC_1067 DSC_1071

After many hours ogling at the ACROS building, I departed for the hostel and was reminded where I was after seeing some streets stores. I in am Fukuoka, still in Kyushu, the home of ramen in Japan. Surely I can make one more eat-out meal possible in my extremely tight budget? Surely…

DSC_1080

SURELY INDEED IT WAS THE MOST SATISFYING LAST BOWL OF TONKOTSU RAMEN I HAVE HAD (of many) IN KYUSHU. No regrets.

To Hiroshima!

Chino of the day

IMG-20140828-WA0000

 I love her 😀

Leave a comment